Cheer Wins Big!

SHS Competition Cheer Squad traveled to Southaven this past Saturday to compete in UCA Regional Competition.  The squad is led by Melissa Carney, Ashlee Bailey, and Nolin Collymore.   Senior members are Peytyn Hammond (Captain), Lauryn Bailey (Co-Captain), and Amber Fortenberry (Co-Captain).  Juniors are Torre May, Rhagan Harris, Ariel Miller, McKaylin Desmond, Lindsey Higginbotham, and Raychel Smith.  Sophomores include Ava Lucas, Lakiera O'Neal, Kaity Quinn, and Madison Carr.  Freshmen are Miah Hooker, Taylor Lewis, Jada Mars, Kaitlyn Papoi, Braylee Fox and Paige Thomas.  The team won first place in their large varsity non-tumbling division and scored high enough to receive an invitation to national competition to be held at Disneyworld in February.  Way to go, girls!  We are proud of you!
Published Print